Dianne_WiestDianne Wiest (born March 28, 1948) is an American actress who has won the Academy Award for Best Supporting Actress twice, for Hannah and Her Sisters (1986) and Bullets over Broadway (1994), both directed by Woody Allen. She also starred in Ron Howard’s comedy-drama film Parenthood (1989), for which she received her second Academy Award nomination. Wiest has received a Golden Globe Award and two Screen Actors Guild Awards, as well as a BAFTA Award nomination.

20th Century Highlights

  • Footloose (1984)
  • Hannah and Her Sisters (1986)
  • Parenthood (1989)
  • Cookie (1989)
  • Edward Scissorhands (1990)
  • Little Man Tate (1991)
  • Bullets over Broadway (1994)
  • The Birdcage (1996)
  • Practical Magic (1998)