April 18: Hammer Films release “She” and “Creatures the World Forgot”



SHE who must be obeyed! …SHE who must be loved! …SHE who must be possessed!

She is a Hammer Film Production based on the novel by H. Rider Haggard and starring Ursula Andress.

The film was an international success and led to a sequel, The Vengeance of She, released in 1968.



They don’t make them like this anymore … not in a million years!

Creatures the World Forgot is an adventure film produced for Hammer Films. The film concentrates on the daily struggle to survive of a tribe of Stone Age men. Very little dialogue is spoken throughout the film, apart from a few grunts and gestures.



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.